Super Bee Rescue in the Press

We are adminet “Beevanglists” trying to get the message out there that we need to save the bees to save ourselves. 1 out of 3 bites of food is due to pollinators like the honey bees so to continue to eat we need to consider their welfare when making decisions below is a just some of the press we have gotten over the years.

Aug 18th 2016 Coastal View News Front page for saving a owl. https://issuu.com/coastalview/docs/cvn_081816_72

Summer 2016 Carpinteria Magazine pg 46 A Case of Hives https://issuu.com/coastalview/docs/carpmag_2016_summer

July 3rd 2018, KEYT Bee keepers called in to remove hive from Carpinteria apartment building near the beach https://keyt.com/news/2018/07/03/bee-keepers-called-in-to-remove-hive-from-carpinteria-apartment-building-near-the-beach/

May 2nd 2015. Montecito Landscape, 3 Ways California Drought is Affecting Bees https://montecitolandscape.com/3-ways-california-drought-is-affecting-bees

09/29/2015 Laguna Blanca No Bees, No Food https://www.lagunablanca.org/news-detail?pk=804839

12-06-18 Beekeepers Naturals UNVEILED: NICK WIGLE OF SUPER BEE RESCUE https://beekeepersnaturals.com/blogs/blog/unveiled-nick

July 13th 2014 Fruitful Collaborations – Honey Harvest http://fruitfulcollaborations.com/honey-harvest

Santa Barbara Zoo – 5,000 Bees in Zoo Tree Make for Big Buzz https://www.sbzoo.org/5000-bees-zoo-tree-makes-big-buzz/

June 22, 2020 Lobero Partners – BUSY BEES AT THE LOBERO https://www.lobero.org/2020/06/busy-bees-at-the-lobero/

April 7th 2019 SB News Press – Beekeeper Nick Wigle determined to keep bees alive along the South Coast http://new.newspress.com/Top/Article/article.jsp?Section=LOCAL&ID=568372449222197310&Archive=true

Jul 27, 2017 SB Independent Front Page-

Santa Barbara’s Bee Whisperer

Nick Wigle Saves Hidden Hives with Love and Kindness https://www.independent.com/2017/07/27/santa-barbaras-bee-whisperer/

09-26-18 Cold springs school – We Saved the Bees! https://coldspringschool.net/news/superintendentprincipal-weekly-update-september-26-2018

Local Wiki UCSB/IV Bees and Beekeeping https://localwiki.org/islavista/UCSB/IV_Bees_and_Beekeeping

09-25-18 Reader’s Digest 10 Fascinating Jobs You Never Knew Existed https://www.rd.com/list/jobs-you-never-knew-existed/

01-26-16 Eyes on Hives Mass Pesticide Spraying for ACP in Santa Barbara: Dogs, Cats & Bees at Risk https://www.keltronixinc.com/mass-pesticide-spraying-for-acp-santa-barbara/

08-19-18, Hotel Executive – Increasing Hotel Beverage Revenues Through Charitable Events https://www.hotelexecutive.com/business_review/5847/increasing-hotel-beverage-revenues-through-charitable-events

02-27-20 Organic Produce Network – Re-Homing Bees on Organic Farms https://www.organicproducenetwork.com/article/1001/rehoming-bees-on-organic-farms

08-18-20 Daily Nexus – “The Beelievers:” An Insider Glance Into the Bee-Loving Community of Santa Barbara https://dailynexus.com/2020-08-18/the-beelievers-an-insider-glance-into-the-bee-loving-community-of-santa-barbara/

Vimeo – The Beelievers short film https://vimeo.com/175256833

Vimeo – Superbee Rescue by PlanetMoore https://vimeo.com/230812546

Santa Barbara Independent – The official Drink of Santa Barbara Cocktail Contest – https://independent.upickem.net/engine/Winners.aspx?PageType=WINNER&contestid=377681

Pacific Coast Business Times – Mixologists create ‘Official Drink of Santa Barbara’ https://www.pacbiztimes.com/2019/06/14/mixologists-create-official-drink-of-santa-barbara/

06-05-16 SB Zoo “SUNSET SIPS” WINE, VIEWS, GIRAFFES, MUSIC, ART, AND MORE AT SANTA BARBARA ZOO’S AL FRESCO AFTER-HOURS GATHERINGS, STARTS THURSDAY, JUNE 16 http://www.sbzoo.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Sunset-Sips-at-SB-Zoo-Start-June-16.pdf

04-22-16 UCSB THe Current – Bee Friendly https://www.news.ucsb.edu/2016/016722/bee-friendly

03-30-18, KEYT – Bees on the move from the Thomas fire zone are finding new homes https://keyt.com/news/2018/03/30/bees-on-the-move-from-the-thomas-fire-zone-are-finding-new-homes/

02-14-18, KEYT – Local crops hurt by thousands of bees wiped out in the mudslides https://keyt.com/news/2018/02/14/local-crops-hurt-by-thousands-of-bees-wiped-out-in-the-mudslides/